You are here: Home / Products / GS-911 / Support / Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) / Can I transfer my Professional license to another interface?

Can I transfer my Professional license to another interface?

« Back to Table of Contents

The Professional license is saved in your GS-911 interface and is locked to that specific interface.  It works for that interface and that interface alone, and thus cannot be "transferred" onto a new or replacement device.

Compare GS-911 versions to see which one suits your needs best.

Please also see the FAQ: "How do the Enthusiast and Professional versions differ?"